Reliable. Resilient. Responsive.

Administrative Board

The LES Administrative Board consists of nine members who are appointed by the mayor of Lincoln and confirmed by the Lincoln City Council. Board members are responsible for the control and management of the property, personnel, facilities, equipment and finances of LES. They do not receive compensation and may serve a maximum of three, three-year terms.

Board member Sarah Peetz (2020)
Sarah Peetz
Board Chair
Board member Eliot Bostar (2020)
Eliot Bostar
Executive Director, Nebraska League of Conservation Voters
Board member Karen Griffin
Karen Griffin
Vice President, Olsson
Board member Andrew Hunzeker
Andrew Hunzeker
Board Secretary
CFO, Vice President Finance & IT, Lincoln Industries
Board member DaNay Kalkowski
DaNay Kalkowski
Board Vice Chair
Attorney, Seacrest & Kalkowski
Board member Rebecca Lai
Rebecca Lai
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Board member Lucas Sabalka
Lucas Sabalka
Computer Vision Specialist, Ocuvera
Board member David Spinar
David Spinar
Sr. Vice President and Financial Advisor, RBC Wealth Management
Board member Layne Sup
Layne Sup
CEO, Binary Net and Infinite Systems

Executive team

LES' executive team members oversee the operations of LES. 

Kevin Wailes
Kevin Wailes
Chief Executive Officer
Paul Crist
Paul Crist
Chief Technology Officer & Vice President, Technology Services (January-March)
Vice President, Energy Delivery (April-December)
Jason Fortik
Jason Fortik
Vice President, Power Supply
Lisa Hale
Lisa Hale
Vice President, Customer Services
Laura Kapustka
Laura Kapustka
Chief Financial Officer & Vice President, Financial Services
Mike Murphy
Mike Murphy
Trish Owen
Trish Owen
Vice President, Corporate Operations
Dan Pudenz
Dan Pudenz
Shelley Sahling-Zart
Shelley Sahling-Zart
General Counsel & Vice President, Communications & Corporate Records